Samurai

Posted on December 9, 2009. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , |

If you live by the sword, you die by the sword.

If you live by the pen, you die by the pen. No!?!

When I know my pen can cut you open;
Slice you apart;
Expose you
Scar you
And make you bleed.

When I know my pen can do damage;
Break the hearts of many; offend the souls of more.

I’m careful.
This pen is deadly, ha.
As deadly as the possessor.

It’s not threats I make.
No.
I make promises.
To show you; step back.

Can you come at me whilst I hold this tool; this weapon.
Brave or Stupid?
Prepare yourself.
For battle.
For showdown.
For defeat.
Don’t flinch.

The pain will come swift;
The cut deep.
But worth it, you will learn.

Knowingly, this pen abuses the paper;
Willingly, it lets you watch.

Ok, then.

This pen is definitely mightier than the sword.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

