When I was Young

Posted on December 9, 2009. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , |

When I was young…
I dreamt of a world of love and happiness; peace and calm.
One where I could be Me. Allowed to be different and loved for that the same.
No judgment or condemnation from those who do not know.
I dreamt of having what I wanted and if that wasn’t possible, I dreamt that I could have what I dreamt of; at the least.
I dreamt of working hard for the love of it.
Living with others and loving their differences.

I would dream of never ending stories and day dreams that actually played out.
I dreamt that intentional hurt was a fable and unintentional pain was forgivable.
I dreamt that I wouldn’t need to dream anymore but live the dream.

When I was young, I didn’t know what I know now.

I still dream, but now I have to.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

