This Place

Posted on December 11, 2009. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , |

I walk from where I can’t remember.
Forgetting why I came, but remembering why I am here.

Its peaceful, loneliness, fills me with comforting warmth.

I undress and bathe, then dress in the garments it’s laid out for me.
I stand and look over the landscape. Beauty in front of me, behind me, all around me.
I gaze for what feels like years out onto this mirage and everything leaves me.

I am finally at peace as I begin to walk and enjoy my surroundings.

Never wanting or wishing for anything, just – loving.

I lay down as it all washes over me, engulfing me, making me a part.

I want to live here for ever. If only…

I dare not open my eyes in case the landing is painful.

I touch all that is near and feel all that is around me.

My soul has taken on a new meaning and I stand here, naked and free; so free.

Not once wondering. Without a care. Without a thought. Just. Allowed to be.

I have to leave this dream; paradise. My life calls for me.

But, I will be back here, I promise. I promise.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

