Knock. God’s House

Posted on December 21, 2009. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , |

Lets cut to the chase.

I know why you’re here.

The troublesome look in your eye as you stepped through the door.

The knock on the door was a dead give away. But yet, you know, still I let you in.

Curiosity I guess, or just plain foolery.
Stupidity.
Dumb.

But hey, now you’re here, what do you want?

The last time you were here you f*#ked me up bad.
Left me dying.

I knew your reputation and still do, but yet I still let you in.
I hate that.

Damn I hate that you know me.

I hate that you get me and know how.

What?
You haven’t said a word since you entered.

Oh, it’s time?
Time for what?
Time to get settled; familiar before you start causing trouble.

Don’t get too comfortable there, HE will be home soon.

I may not have the strength alone to deal with you but…

Oh!?!
Okay.

Well shame you can’t stay,

I hear a few doors down HE might not be home.

I’m sure they’ll welcome you with open arms.

Knock first though…

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

