Dream Lover

Posted on January 4, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , |

He is the sweetest thing in this sour universe,
And my soul reaps the benefits of his care and wisdom.

The time is now and my thoughts drift to tomorrow.
The enchanting sorrow of what was lost now is found.

In the heaving sound of my heart, he knows no bounds;
He plays with me.
Teasing me.

His smile, his eyes;
The smoothest skin – mental foreplay!

This, which withstands all, is what I need and what he gives;
So sane is his manner that this man drives me crazy.

This hazy crazy yet crazy with desire;
And oh that fire!

No matter what.
No matter where.
No matter when.
Should I say that he has my all or should I play it cool?

He stands perfect. 
He is desire.
The want of women yet with my heart in his hands.

He is straight talking and mystery seeps through his skin.
Yet me, he lets in.

He is a pearl.
Perhaps a rough diamond.

Smoothed by the evils of this world that value has not decreased

Contrary to what I may tell him I feel;
What I feel for him is LOVE. 

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Dream Lover”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

the last two lines say it all. the human need to withhold our feelings lest they are manipulated, misused, misjudged.
beautifully put. 😉

Exactly! 🙂
Sometimes it’s that unsure feeling or simply fear that stops us from enjoying something so wonderful.

Love is definitely a risk. Risk worth taking? Sometimes yes and sometimes no! 😉

x


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

