Vision To BEautiful

Posted on January 6, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Your Past Does Not Determine Your Future.

I stare at what I think is real to me;
The reality is mangled and tangled within me of what was.

I fear I can’t understand the truth that is set before me.
It’s that fear that paralyzes me.

The fear of not knowing where I stand;
Not knowing where I will be standing.

For if I knew, if I really knew where I was heading,
I would’ve packed. I would have made ready.

But because I don’t know my makers plans,
I prepare only that is myself for this wonderful journey; hold on tight and stare in awe at the view.

Stupidity will rob me if I close my eyes on this ride.
How else will I know where I’m going if I’ve missed the route.

I have to,
I must open my eyes.
No matter how afraid I am.
I smile.

Because the vision of what is to be is a Beautiful one.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

