Me, Myself and Music (In This for Life!)

Posted on January 14, 2010. Filed under: Music, Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

In light of the musical talent we’ve lost recently (known and unknown), I feel I have to dedicated this poem to those who gave their lives to giving us music. Thank you. RIP.x

We’re in love, you and I.
I can tell by the way you make me feel.

You encompass every part of me,
Almost knowing, predicting my mood.

You soothe the parts of me that are out of line,
And go to work on my soul like the god that you are.

Alone, we are a force.
Beating, running, jumping, swaying.
You move me beyond recognition.
You move me beyond thought.
You move me.

When you touch me,
The emotion stays with me.
I never forget when.
I never forget where.
Engraved in my memory.

I love that when I’m feeling silly,
You’re silly with me.
When I’m feeling love, you love with me.
When my heart aches,
You understand.

When I hate,
Like a supportive friend,
You hate right along with me.

But not completely submissive;
You’re strong,
You hold yours.
You take control when need be.
Oh yes, you take control.

Pulling me out of the deep,
Bringing me into light.
Damn, you hit hard,
But mean well.
Always.

You are slightly twisted though.
Turning a perfect day into living hell.
I cross that love line at this point,
As I do hate that side of you.

Regardless, you’re there.

I need you there.
I want you there.
I love you there.

And no matter where I go,
What I’m doing,
How I’m feeling,
Or who I’m with,
It will always be us.

It will always be You and Me, Music.
I’m in this for life!

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

