Midas

Posted on January 16, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

He is purity in the purest form.
Extravagance runs through him.
Authenticity seeps through his skin.

His skin glistens with golden tones.
Where the sun has always kissed.
Where heaven translates into paradise on this earth.

I can’t help but stare.
I can’t help but have thoughts of him, me; us.
It’s too much to comprehend,
Yet understand; I do.
Understand; I want to.

Is he so unaware of his beauty?
Of his true value?
Of his worth?

He is solid.
King.
Majestic.
How is it that he walks this earth?
Allowed to walk this earth?

Yet, he is humble.
And that’s what does it for me.
He is unknowing of what he carries. Or is he?

My No turns to Yes. Yes!

As I sit in his presence,
It’s apparent that he sees me such as this.
I am not alone in this thought.
As he shows me the wealth I too carry within me.

And then I realise,
It is me who possesses this wonderful power.

I have the Midas touch.

And He is Gold because of Me.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Midas”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

wow. i really do like this.

Thank you. 🙂

I just wanted to show that when a man has the love of a woman who sees such treasure in him, he becomes pure ‘Gold’. Rich with love, rich in character, rich in knowledge, All Man and this, in part, has a great deal to do with her love. It builds him up! And he, in turn, sees that ‘Gold’ in her.

x

interesting twist at the end of the poem. i wasn’t expecting that 🙂

🙂

I feel that sometimes, women (myself included) don’t really acknowledge what they bring to the table when it comes to love. But if you really look at it, you’ll see that if you love a man right, for him, the way he should be loved, then he not only becomes a better version of himself, but he is able to love better. And this is the hope. That he also sees that in you.

x


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

