The Greatest Poem

Posted on February 13, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Happy Valentines! x

I put pen to paper but words escape me.
My thoughts and emotions battle for priority.
My mind drifts as scenes play; I laugh, cry and frown as they do. 
Yet my words refuse to impress upon the paper that lies beneath me.

I’m in awe of you. You should know.
Your words of wisdom have wise men in tantrums.
Your condition of unconditional love is what I know,
In all its unconditional ways.

I have writers’ block of the sweetest kind.
You’re here in my mind;
Here in my heart.
So why can’t I translate this?

I value you. You should know.
My love – you hold its power.
Your soft-spoken tones show their harsh meanings.
You speak the truth and deliver like a dream.
You deserve that throne;
You deserve that pedestal that I put you on.

I put pen to paper but words escape me.

I guess, because it has already been written…

You are the greatest poem!!!

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

22 Responses to “The Greatest Poem”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

<thanks for the lovely poem.

Thank you for your lovely comment.

x

Beautiful poem,Patricia.
It’s just touchs my heart everytime i read it.
Thank you for share it!

Have a Happy Valentine’s Day! 😉

Thank you so much for enjoying it. Such a blessing!

Happy Valentines to you too!

x

Your poems make me dream with eyes opened 🙂

Have a special day,Patricia!

That’s so beautiful of you to say.

Thank you so much my dear!

Hope you have a wonderful day too.

xxx

Hi Pat your poem is so beautiful! He is the greatest poem full of love and power. 😀

That’s so sweet of you Pat. Thank you.x

God Bless.
x

awww 🙂
very romantic. have a great valentine’s day! judging by the poem, you sure will 😀

😀

Thank you. x

Hope you have a great Valentines too!

x

You took me on such a nice ride – That writers block seems like one that you dont rush to get rid of. real nice!

Thank you hun.

Can’t rush a good thing!

x

You normally go speechless when the love is real

Even silence has its own beauty, and seeing it on paper is a rare one indeed. This one reminded me of bible’s explanation of humility, loving yourself and accepting the other is greater than you. Life would be unique if we cud see every being as a moving poem, as an expression, as art itself. Loving your work patricia;-)

You express the meaning of and behind my poem so beautifully. I am so touched. Thank you!

I truly do see what you mean by the bible’s explanation of humility in loving another. And putting someone else first and giving them your first-fruits so to speak, is an amazing thing.

xxx

wow,
Happy Wednesday!
😉

Thank you Jingle! x

And a Happy Wednesday (though now Thursday 🙂 )to you too!

x

Oh to have that feeling….thanks for the looksy into an emotional high!

You are most welcome. 🙂

Thank you so much.

x


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

