Here’s To You, Reality

Posted on March 16, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

Feeling like I need a moment to enjoy just being still.

To take it all in – all that is around me.

To not analyse, or pick apart the things I see.

To not have to put meaning behind it all, but take it for what it is.

Sometimes, I spend time dreaming and missing the beauty of Reality,
It passes by as a whisper in my ear.

I realise, in my dream like state, I may have missed something amazing.

I know I like it here but sometimes and often,
I have to open my eyes.

To force myself to open my eyes.

To see the rose growing from the thorns.
The sun peering through clouds.
A smile through the tears.

Reality can be harsh, it’s meant to be sometimes.

But how beautiful it is to know that I have the freedom to check in or check out whenever I want.

So here’s to you, Reality;
A worthy friend and enemy.
You are bitter-sweet.

Because I know without your crudeness and uncertainty,
They’ll be no need for me to dream.

©  

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

13 Responses to “Here’s To You, Reality”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

thanks for the poem

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind comment.

xxx

wow,
lovely poem!
beauty is with you when you open your mind and welcome it….

Hi my friend.

Very true words….

Thank you.
xxx

… and perhaps we just need to find the balance between the best of both worlds? Wonderful poetic read!

Hi Purple!

Thanks so much for the comment. You’re right, and without one, we can’t appreciate the other.

xxx

Awwwwww thank you so much Ji!!!

You’re always great! Really appreciate the nod!

Have a great week too!

xxx

Amaizing words,my friend!
I feel tears in my eyes because i see me in this poem and i’m surprised…in a good way 🙂
Thank you.You just touched my heart with this beautiful poem.
I like how you write and you think a lot!
I wait next poem 😉

Enjoy the moment!!! 🙂

Alina, I am really touched by your comment. Thank you! 🙂

When writing draws out emotion it can only be a wonderful thing.

xxx

You have a gift!
😉
To write poems that make others search in them hearts!
This is great! 🙂
Keep express yourself,dear friend!

Enjoy the moment!! 🙂

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/poetry-blog-community-award-from-adam/

another poetry award 4 u.
have a beautiful day!
I appreciate your uplifting comments and handsome spirits.
cheers!

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/the-celebrate-poet-of-may-award-nominations/

welcome voting for awards of May..
your link is in, u get one automatically,
when you comment to vote, you get another vote for yourself as well…
thank you for the attention!
😉


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

