Time

Posted on May 24, 2010. Filed under: Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

 

And only now I realise that I need You, Time

Time was a blur.

What happened I don’t know.

A continuous monotonous stream of nothingness.

A time spent wishing, thinking but not feeling time.

As it ebbed away from me I tried to reach for it,
But I was not concerned to use my time to take hold of time.

A day not usitilisng, experiencing and moaning of time is pointless.

Time waits for no man, yet wait was all I seemed to do!

I waited for something to happen.
I waited for things to move.
I waited for people to enter and people to leave.
I waited.

I’ve wasted time waiting.

The deceitfulness of time.

The trickery of time.

And now I can’t get it back.

What a waste of time!

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Time”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

“I waited for people to enter and people to leave.
I waited.”

oh, how often we wait for others to do what we should be doing all along. exiquisite!! (:

xx

So true!

It does hit you every now and again that time isn’t ours until we take control of what we do with it and those we allow to be part of our ‘time.’

Thank you hun!
xxx

Simply fantastic. the sooner we realize the value of time the better.

wonderful words full of true wisdom

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/thursday-poets-rally-week-22-poetry-awards-more/

two poetry awards,
4 general blogging awards for you.
Thank you for the contributions on poetry and blogging friendship.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

