To Read You

Posted on May 30, 2010. Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , , , |

Whisper in my ear your sweet tales of yesterday.

Show me your roots and the soil fom which you came.

Tell me of your battles and the scars you were dealt;
Did you win any of these?
Are you still fighting?

Give me a glimpse into your world,
Through your eyes.
I want to know your reality whilst I escape from mine.

Tell me of the people you’ve loved and those you’ve lost.

Tell me of those you hate and remind yourself of those you’ve forgotten.
I want to know.

Show me the real depth of your soul;
Forget all the politeness and brovado and expectations of others.

Show character.
Your character.
Be honest.

Tell me of the times you’ve cried.
Because I know.

Tell me of the times you felt like you couldn’t go on,
And the times you did!

Tell me your dreams and wishes for your life.

Tell me a story,
Your story.

I’m listening.

©

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

29 Responses to “To Read You”

RSS Feed for Raw Substance Comments RSS Feed

“Tell me of your battles and the scars you were dealt;
Did you win any of these?
Are you still fighting?”

aren’t we all still fighting? fighting to escape our own plights. beautiful. love it! 🙂

xx

Keep fighting!

Thank you so much hun!
xxx

yeah, i love to hear peoples stories…just be real.

Exactly!

Thank you!

xxx

great poem.
Full of feeling

Others stories can be entertainment or inspiration but their always companionship. Very nice.

Thank you.x

We all have a story to tell. All as unique and as interesting as the next!

Love your site.

xxx

very beautiful.. 😉 yey!

🙂 Awwww that’s so sweet of you.

Thank you!

xxx

wow this is great! I love it! “show character, your character” awesome!

Thank you so much hun!

Really appreciate it!

xxx

“I want to know your reality whilst I escape from mine” awesome line! Isn’t all any of us really want is someone to listen? Really enjoyed this!

Thank you so much. I’m really pleased you enjoyed it!

xxx

Waystationone: http://www.waystationone.com/

Trisha: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/

William: http://www.williamm49.blogspot.com/

Moondustwriter: http://moondustwriter.com/

links for you to visit and enjoy poetry.
thank you in advance!

Thanks a bunch Ji!

Such talent amongst them, it’s inspiring and just lovely!

Keep up the fantastic work!

xxx

Very brave demand. a wonderful poem. very beautifully written.

I am here from Jingle’s Thursday Rally for poets.
Peace n happiness 4U 4Ever.

Trisha, thank you so much. I’m really touched by your kind words!

Thank you!

Stay blessed!

xxx

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/06/lets-send-love-2-viola-and-ibok-today/

Please help send hugs and good wishes to Viola and Ibok…
thanks a ton!
🙂

This very sweet of you Ji!

Such a big and wonderful heart!

God bless!
xxx

Wonderful work!

your struggle informs your art. Remember your Dylan Thomas: Do not go gently into that good night.

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/the-celebrate-poet-of-may-award-nominations/

welcome to vote,
you automatically earned one vote because your link in included, when you vote for your favorite poets (1 to 20), then you get another vote for yourself….

thank you for the attention.
The deadline is Sunday!

What a great poem…thanks for sharing:)

lovely poem! definitely like it! great one! 😀

a deep and powerful poem .. I loved it

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-beaches-and-mountains.html

welcome to our poetry potluck by linking in 1 to 3 poems.
Thanks for the support,
Happy Tuesday!

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31
let me know when you are ready.
Thanks a lot.

how are you?
miss you in the spot.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

